Secretary of State


The Secretary of State presides over all the state’s residents. All residents of Pulaski County are eligible to run for this office, if they meet the requirements set forth by law. Individuals must; be a US citizen, be an Arkansas resident, be at least 18 years old, be lawfully registered to vote, must not hold any other state, federal or civil office once elected, must have never been convicted of embezzlement of public money, bribery, forgery or other infamous crime. If elected, the Secretary of State serves a four year term, with a limit of two full terms.

The main duties of this office include; maintaining the state’s election records, supervising voter registration and electronic voting systems, and collecting campaign finance reports from candidates, donors and interest groups.

If you are interested in running for Secretary of State, understand that you will be campaigning in and representing not only Pulaski County, but the entire state. If you believe in freedom and non-aggression, and would like to take on the challenge of improving the state through public service in this office, please contact us for more information on how to obtain the Libertarian Party of Arkansas’ nomination.


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s